As a member of an organization, the Backstage user can also be a member of one or several workspaces, and in each of those workspaces they will also have a determined role.
Note: Only workspace admins can add or remove team members from an event.
More information on the different team member roles is available in the Backstage user roles article.
How to add team members to your event
In your workspace, go to Settings > Team to invite team members to access to your event.
Here, you can enter the future team member's email address, as well as define what their role will be using the dropdown list:
You can choose from the following roles:
- Manager - has access to any type of information available in the system.
- Editor - can only edit existing content in the system.
- Viewer - can only view the existing event data in the system.
Note: More information on team member roles is also available in the Backstage user roles article.
Click on Add team member, the relevant person will receive an email notification with their invitation.
How to remove team members from your event
You can remove a person from the team list, by clicking on the - (delete) sign next to the name of each team member.