Follow

Lenos Integration

Credentials

The following credentials are always required:

- username

- password

- eventId

Data types

Participants, Sessions, Registrations, Locations and Session Tags

2-way sync for Registrations

2-way registration

2-way registration means that when the user tries to register in the app to a session by clicking on the 'Register' button, our system confirms with the provider if we can register the specific user to the specific session.

Based on the response we get from the provider the user is registered or not to the session.

The best way to test is to confirm with the client which user can be used for testing and then register to a session

How to configure

Credentials

Go to the API Data module > API Credentials. Click on "Lenos credentials [UPDATE ME]".

The credentials fields to update are pre-configured: just add the credentials you have received from the provider.

Then go to Preview to check if the credentials are working (please refer to the generic API engine page)

Concurrent Sessions

It is possible to automatically add master sessions for concurrent sessions that have the same start time. For creating concurrent sessions on the next sync, you need to:

1. Map the `in_slot` field coming from Lenos to our own in_slot field:

Inslotmapping.png

2. In the API Credentials, enter a new setting called `ConcurrentSessionsTitle` and set the desired title for the master sessions:

Concurrentsessions.png

Incremental calls regarding last synced date

This API integration has a functionality of only retrieving the data of Person config since last synced date on bstg. If you want to Retrieve all data, you can Go to Lenos Person Request and Remove &utcModifiedDate=utcModifiedDate from the url field

Remove outdated data

  • For participants:

If a participant's RegistrationStatus = 'Registered' then the status will be active. otherwise cancelled. If the client intends to remove completely some participants data on their side, you need to make sure to tick the "Remove outdated data" box in API Data -> Data Configs -> Participants:

Remove outdated data2.png

Upon next sync, the items deleted on the client's side will be removed from Backstage.

Please keep in mind that if this option is checked with the Last sync Date functionality there are big probabilities of deleting the existing data

  • For sessions:

All sessions are imported.

Mapping

Do not change the mapping for fp_ext_id and fp_status!

New Agenda

This API integration is compatible with the new agenda (version > 3.0.0), 2 additional configs are necessary, Sessions Tags and Locations.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.