The Notes module can be used by users to take notes in the native apps and the Web App. Participants can access the module by tapping on the Notes option from the main menu or the navigation bar.
How to use
Opening and editing a note
Participants can open a given note by tapping on it on the notes' list. The note is now displayed and note content can be modified by adding or removing text and/or pictures. The changes are saved by tapping on the Close option on iOS and the web app, or the Back button on Android.
Creating a new note
Participants can create a note by tapping the New note icon from the top menu. A text area is open and participants are now able to write down their thoughts and then save the note by tapping on the Close option on iOS and the web app, or the Back button on Android. The note title will be the first sentence on it.
Deleting a note
Participants can delete a note by opening it, tapping in the Trash can icon and confirming the action.
Adding pictures to notes
Participants can add pictures to a given note by selecting them from the library or by taking them with the camera. Once the pictures are selected, they are inserted in the note where the cursor is positioned.
Adding pictures to notes is not supported on the Webapp.
Participants can share a given note with someone by opening it, tapping in the Share icon from the top menu and choosing how they want to share it. Additionally, participants can share a given picture from a note by tapping on the Share icon on it.
Sharing notes is not supported on the Web app.