The Chats module is used by app users to have private one-to-one or group conversations with other event attendees, by exchanging text messages or via a video chat.
App users can access it by tapping on Chat from the main menu or the navigation bar.
Starting a conversation
App user can start a conversation by using the Start conversation button.
They can search for users to chat with by entering their names in the search box and adding them to the conversation by tapping the + icon.
The user can then type out the message to be sent in the text box at the bottom of the screen. The conversation is created when the new message is sent, and the contacted recipient can respond.
Adding users to a conversation
Members of a conversation can add more app users by tapping on the Info button in the top right. Here, people in the conversation can select Add participants, use the search to find and select people to add, then click on .
Removing users from a multi-user conversation
The person who initiated the chat can remove users from the conversation by tapping the Info button, then tapping on the name of the user to be removed, and then selecting the option Remove user.
Leaving a multi-user conversation
Any member of a conversation can leave the conversation by tapping the on the Info button, tapping on the Leave group option, and then confirming the action.
Event participants who have an ongoing chat can also start a video chat by clicking the camera icon in the top right corner of the chat:
Here participants can use the toolbar to turn on or off their webcam and microphone, add additional participants to the call, screen share, and hang up from the call.
After participants hang-up, they can rejoin the call using the Rejoin the call button in the chat.
Group chats, including video calls, can have up to 20 participants.
Video chat is supported on the web app and mobile apps.