Event attendees will receive emails from your workspace as part of their journey to register or access the event, or simply to be informed of any news regarding the event.
In the emails they receive, the attendees will see an "Unsubscribe" button. This button is typically in the footer of the email (as seen below) but can also be displayed automatically by certain email clients, for example as a button in the header (this depends entirely in the email client used):
By hitting Unsubscribe, your attendees will choose to no longer receive emails from the specific workspace that the email was sent from. Emails will therefore no longer be sent from the workspace to the unsubscribed attendee, immediately after they have hit the Unsubscribe button:
In the workspace user list, Backstage users can see whether or not an attendee has unsubscribed from a workspace's emails, via the user's page (User view tab):
This is the only place where Backstage users can see whether an attendee has unsubscribed or not from a workspace's emails. This information is not present in the User export.
Once a user has unsubscribed from emails, there is no way to "resubscribe" them. If you do need to "resubscribe" a user to a workspace's emails, please contact SpotMe support for assistance.