This article outlines the data deletion process and how it is applied to app user data.
Requesting user data deletion
An app user can request that all of their data be deleted, by following the below steps in the app:
- Open the ⋯ More menu in the app.
- Tap the cog wheel icon ⚙️ located next to your name.
- Tap the Privacy & legal button.
- Tap the Forget me button.
- Tap Request my data to be deleted to confirm.
You will then receive an email to confirm your identity. Click on the Confirm identity button in the email to finalize the request.
Within 24 hours you will receive an email confirming that your data was deleted.
What gets deleted?
The deletion process will delete all user-generated content, including but not limited to:
- Profile photo.
- Survey responses.
- Poll submissions.
- Questions asked during Q&A.
- Feed posts and comments.
- Chat messages.
- Meeting requests.
- Session registrations.
For auditing and statistical purposes we will keep:
- A scrubbed version of your profile for system integrity (all fields blanked).
- Anonymized analytics.
- A record of your request for the authorities.
Please sign in to leave a comment.