After adding videos or documents to your content hub, you need to publish the content to make it visible and accessible to your audience.
The first place that you can publish or unpublish content from is the list of content in Backstage (in Video or Documents). Here you can:
- Publish or unpublish a single item in the list, by clicking on the Publish/Unpublish button for that item:
- Publish or unpublish multiple or all items in the list, by selecting the items using the checkboxes to the left, and clicking on the Publish/Unpublish button:
Another place where you can publish/unpublish content is in the content details page.
Select a single item in the list to see its details, and click on the Publish/Unpublish button there:
Note: The action of publishing or unpublishing an item is instantaneous, and determines whether or not that item can be seen or accessed by the audience. An unpublished item will remain visible in the content hub to admins (in Backstage), and any engagement data (applause, views) will be kept for it.